Jackson County Property Tax

Concealed Carry Reciprocity

Home 9 Get Help 9 Programs/Services From A-Z 9 Concealed Carry Reciprocity

Missouri’s concealed carry law provides recognition of concealed weapons permits from every state that issues them. Below is a map and a list showing which states recognize Missouri concealed-carry permits.

Weapons laws in different states can and do have different definitions and restrictions. Because of those differences, Missourians who have CCW permits and are planning to carry concealed weapons while traveling in and through the states that now recognize Missouri permits may still want to contact law enforcement authorities in those states to clarify any specific questions.


Map showing concealed carry reciprocity with Missouri

Does NOT Recognize
Missouri Permits
Written Agreement
with Missouri
Recognizes Missouri without Written Agreement
Recognizes Missouri Permits Issued or Renewed after 8/28/13 Recognizes Missouri Permits if Permit Holder is 21 Years of Age or Older  
List showing concealed carry reciprocity with Missouri
Alabama Louisiana Ohio
Alaska Maine Oklahoma
Arizona Maryland Oregon
Arkansas Massachusetts Pennsylvania
California Michigan Rhode Island
Colorado Minnesota South Carolina
Connecticut Mississippi South Dakota
Delaware Montana Tennessee
Florida Nebraska Texas
Georgia Nevada Utah
Hawaii New Hampshire Vermont
Idaho New Jersey Virginia
Illinois New Mexico Washington
Indiana New York West Virginia
Iowa North Carolina Wisconsin
Kansas North Dakota Wyoming