Missouri No Call
The No Call List stops unwanted telemarketing calls from nearly 200 major telemarketers. Missourians may add both their home phone and their cell phone to the No Call List, which is managed by the Attorney General's Office. There is no cost to get on the list.
On this website, you can get answers to frequently asked questions, register your phone number(s) or file a complaint.
Register for the No Call List
Signing up is simple and can be accomplished by one of the following methods:
- Online Registration
- Call 866-No Call 1 (866-662-2551)
To find out if your phone number has been registered to the Missouri No Call List, visit our online registration lookup.
File a Complaint Against a Telemarketer
Telemarketers are prohibited from calling numbers on the list, with some exceptions written into the law. Consumers who believe a telemarketer has violated the law can file a complaint online or by mail:
Enforcing the Law
The Attorney General's Office has a team of investigators that reviews each complaint regarding unwanted telemarketing calls. Missouri law provides for fines up to $5,000 for each call. To date, the Attorney General's Office has obtained over $3.8 million in fines against telemarketers who have violated Missouri's No Call Law. Everyday this office is investigating new leads and will track down unscrupulous telemarketers wherever they can be found.
If you have additional questions, e-mail the No Call Unit or call toll-free 1-866-662-2551.